Shedding

DSCN9172I am not shedding my skin, my hair or anything else … it’s just that I spend a lot of time in the new shed. Would that activity be called ‘shedding’? If I am not altering Esther’s new dress or continuing saving/ quilting that ancient cushion cover, I am sorting, folding, re-boxing… and often somebody just joins me in shedding and just asks me “how to do… this or that…” and that is just so good quality time.DSCN9177

But when not shedding, I have been cooking: muffins and buns and Lena made Chocolate Mousse.   DSCN9160DSCN9164

And this is the funniest thing I have seen in ages – look how Lena separates eggs! The empty water bottle sucks the yolk out of the bowl!!!DSCN9168DSCN9171DSCN9169

Great weekend…

4 thoughts on “Shedding

  1. Hiya! I have nominated you for a One Lovely Blog award because I think your blog is full of awesome goodness. If you would like to accept this blog award, you may find the link here:

    https://grackleandsun.wordpress.com/2014/11/30/thanks-and-more-thanks/

    And if you’re not into the whole blog award thing, that’s ok, too. Please know that I did not nominate you because I expect a follow back. I nominated your blog because I read it regularly and genuinely appreciate your writing and the work you do and wanted to share that with my readers. Thank you!

    Cheers,

    dre

  2. Oh that is very sweet of you! Of course I will accept this blog award! More than a blog award I am really appreciative of my (if but very very few) loyal followers who share my passions, here and all over the globe. Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

