We’re off to see the Wizzard…

A quick post is better than no post – eh?

Patrick has only just unpacked his and Jo’s hiking gear after (what sounds) an amazing hike to Pantoni’s Crown… and I have started to set out all our ski stuff on the newly refurbished dining table – I don’t think we have had a single dinner on it yet!!! We will be skiing and snow boarding in Thredbo for 3 days. DSCN8252

I don’t think the kids will remember the terrain, so it will be interesting how we will manage to coordinate…    And here is an update on the cardigan hoot hoot:

I have finished front and back, grafted the shoulders, added the shawl collar and knitted a 3 sts i-cord all around! Looks very neat, I dare say. Not sure if I have got time to rummage through the button box before we leave. And I have made a go of the sleeve heads… sigh… I have tried and tried – my calculations for the pattern is spot on, I found as I knitted at at least twice – BUT the short rows are not pretty because it’s the purl side of the stocking stitch that will feature as the right side! So I have tried Wrap and Twist, Japanese and German short rows, and now I have devised my own and it seems to look pretty… (mental note to myself: take pictures of this new short row technique!)

DSCN8249DSCN8250DSCN8253Other news: we are all set for term 3 (I hope…). We bought Lena’s school uniform yesterday and she looked splendid in it! Today was her first day at school and she set off with Esther to the bus in the early dark and rainy hours of the morning. I am looking forward to hearing about her experiences! In the meantime I went back to work (yes, I could find my office and work the computer), but on the way home, I did stop off at the supermarket for MORE food and MORE exercise books… We love being a big family. The entire dynamic has changed, it’s all fun and games, even though there have been some stomach bugs and skin hives running through the family… all part and parcel…

One thought on “We’re off to see the Wizzard…

  1. Hallo Ihr alle! Wir wünschen euch schöne drei Tage im Schnee!!! Wir haben 28°. Unser Dach macht Fortschritte. Es ist oben ganz ruhig und nicht mehr so heiß.Viele Grüße Antje

    Gesendet: Mittwoch, 16. Juli 2014 um 05:29 Uhr Von: textileshed <comment-reply@wordpress.com> An: antjeosenger@web.de Betreff: [New post] We’re off to see the Wizzard…

    textileshed posted: "A quick post is better than no post – eh?

    Patrick has only just unpacked his and Jo's hiking gear after (what sounds) an amazing hike to Pantoni's Crown… and I have started to set out all our ski stuff on the newly refurbished dining table – I don't "

Leave a Reply

