Spring is in the Air…

The weather is glorious, the sunny light makes the colors around me look warm, vibrant and happy, my insides are skipping and hopping. So much so that I am swimming in the local outdoor pool as often as I can. It’s meditative and oh so good for me. I am aiming for my first ocean swim.

This is happening in the shed: Rebecca’s cardigan is nearly finished, I think I can finish the last sleeve at the concert tomorrow night. I have cut pieces for the English Paper piecing for some time today… see new header. The project is a totally nuts!!! So many tiny pieces!  But it is easy enough and very convenient to leave and pick up… not much brain activity involved. The floor of the shed looks too pretty to sweep.

I am getting on top of the sorting of the inherited stash… thank God the sun is shining… otherwise it would make me really sad. There are a number of skirts, just simple A-line, cut from beautiful wool fabric. I will finish them for myself and will be very happy to wear them  next winter.

And here is my next knitting project: it is a commission to make a vest. The yarn is divine, and it really is from Scotland.

Leave a Reply

