Show and tell: Two pieces from Finland

These are two of the photos I found in a big folder on mothers day.

I lived in Finland for some years, it seems that all belongs to a previous life… I did a two year textile course and two years of tailoring. I remember vividly taking these photos on a fresh Saturday morning in autumn…

This cotton jumper I knitted on the machine – I just love it, so timeless, so square and well thought out design repeats.

And the diagonal squares jumper, I gave that to a class mate… I had quiet an obsession with geometrical designs… You will see – I will show more shortly!

One thought on “Show and tell: Two pieces from Finland

Leave a Reply

