Rose of Sharon

Hello! This my first Rose of Sharon attempt. My applique is not brilliant – nor is the quality of this picture… but I like sharing it anyway! I like the traditional bold colors and it doesn’t seem to matter in what way you arrange the basic elements – it just looks good!

This is another block awaiting a good home…  may be a block for the next baby quilt?

I have discovered pinterest! Now I can relate to my kids being mesmerized by endless chains of events on the computer… one thing leads to another and more amazing things are revealed without us moving , apart from the hand holding the mouse.

Leave a Reply

